Auntie Doris’s They Died Too Young: #12 Auntie Doris. Died: 3rd December 1995. Aged 81

DorisWell. After rabbiting on about a load of other people for the last couple of weeks, I thought it was about time for me to blow my own trumpet. I certainly thought I was dying too young when I was laid on my death bed at the local infirmary, so I suppose there might have been one or two other people who thought the same. They can’t all have been anticipating a free hand at rifling through my underwear drawer like some filthy so and sos that I could mention. Anyway. I must have done some good in my life. People used to like a taste of my beef dripping sandwich. I kept my Raymond off the streets and kept his home decent for a few years longer than he deserved. Plus, I always used to get my nephew Michael a nice Christmas box. If it wasn’t for me, he would probably have never read the Hotspur or the Valliant annual. He would have more than likely stuck to rubbish like the Beano and the Dandy. So to some extent I am responsible for broadening his education. Not that it did him much good, but that’s his fault for not taking advantage of it. If he would rather take advantage of an old, dead woman’s tights than his own education, then that’s his lookout. Here on the other side, I feel that I have really come into my own. By manifesting myself through our Michaels body, by Tarot reading and clairvoyance, and by writing little articles like this, I feel I am able to help, advise and educate more people than I ever did in my 75 Earthbound years. Auntie Doris’s advice to the living: “Listen to your Auntie Doris. She knows what’s good for You”

You are allowed to comment... I don't ruddy bite, you know...

